About managing recovery point destinations
You can define destinations where you want to store recovery points that managed computers create.
By defining recovery point destinations separate from backup policies and computers, you can see how many computers have backed up to a given destination. You can view this information in the Destination Web Part, on the Home page. You can also optimize the network load balance during a backup.
When you specify a local folder path as a recovery point destination, the path corresponds to the drive that is found on the client computer. It is not the path on the computer where the Symantec Management Console runs.
You can change an existing recovery point destination's network credentials. The change takes effect when the existing connection on the client computer is closed (usually by restarting).
To edit the destination path, you must define a new destination.
You can delete previously-defined destinations no longer used.
Note: Before you delete a recovery point destination, edit any backup policies that use the recovery point destination to specify a new destination. You cannot delete a recovery point destination that existing recovery points reference.
You can also assign a computer the task of copying recovery point sets from a recovery point destination to an Offsite Copy destination.