Deleting a recovery point set
If you no longer want a particular recovery point set you can delete it at any time. Deleting recovery point sets is particularly useful if you want to prevent an accumulation of obsolete backup data at the destination.
After you delete a recovery point set, access to files or system recovery from that point in time is no longer available.
To delete a recovery point set
-
On the Veritas System Recovery 18 Management Solution Monitor Tasks tab, right-click Veritas System Recovery Tasks , and then click New > Task.
-
In the Client Tasks tree, click Veritas System Recovery Tasks > Delete Recovery Points.
-
On the Create New Task page, in the right pane, type a name for the task.
-
Select the computer whose recovery points you want to delete.
-
Based on the creation date, select the recovery point that you want to delete.
-
Click OK.
-
In the Task Status field, click New Schedule.
-
Do one of the following:
-
To run the task as soon as possible, click Now , and then click Schedule.
-
To schedule the task to run at a later date and time, click Schedule . Specify the date and time to run the task, and then click Schedule at the bottom of the page.
-