Disabling access for users or groups to Veritas System Recovery

Last published : Sep 28, 2026
You can use the Security Configuration Tool to remove a user or a group so they cannot access Veritas System Recovery.
To remove a user or a group
  1. On the Windows Start menu, click Programs > Veritas System Recovery > Security Configuration Tool.
  2. Select the user or group that you want to remove, and then click Remove.
  3. Click OK when you are finished.