Deleting a convert to virtual task
You can delete recovery point conversion tasks that you no longer need or use.
Deleting a conversion task does not delete any recovery points or virtual disks from the storage location. Only the conversion task itself is deleted from the console and all client computers to which you have it assigned.
To delete a convert to virtual task
-
On the Veritas System Recovery 21 Management Solution Monitor Tasks tab, expand the Veritas System Recovery Tasks folder.
-
Do one of the following:
-
In the Veritas System Recovery Tasks tree, right-click a convert to virtual task name.
-
Click the Veritas System Recovery Tasks folder, and then in the right pane, right-click the highlighted convert to virtual task name you want to delete.
-
-
Click Delete.
-
Click OK to confirm the deletion.