Deleting a backup policy
Deleting a backup policy removes it from the console and all client computers to which you have it assigned. Any recovery points that the backup policy creates are left intact.
To delete a backup policy
-
On the Veritas System Recovery 18 Management Solution Manage Tasks tab, in the left pane, click Backup Policies.
-
In the middle panel, select a backup policy name.
-
On the toolbar, in the middle panel, click Delete.
-
Click OK.