Deleting recovery point destinations
You can delete previously-defined destinations no longer used.
Note: Before you delete a recovery point destination, edit any backup policies that use the recovery point destination to specify a new destination. You cannot delete a recovery point destination that existing recovery points reference.
To delete recovery point destinations
-
In the Veritas System Recovery 18 Management Solution Manage Tasks tab, expand the Destinations list in the left pane.
-
In the left pane, click Destinations.
-
In the middle pane, in the table, select a destination path that you want to delete.
-
In the middle pane, on the toolbar, click Delete.